Writing Prompt: A Hidden Challenge

A hidden challenge for me this semester is managing to get all my work done in a timely manner.  I thought I was all on top of it, but as this week began, it slowly dawned on me that I don’t have as much time as I originally had imagined.  This is all thanks to ASUs scheduling change.

But how do I remedy this?  I’d prefer not to lose sleep over projects and assignments.  However, naps will be out of the question.  It’s time to buckle down during the time I have set aside for naps.  It’s time to make lists outside of the previously mentioned to do list to get as much done in a day as possible.  It’s time for lots of coffee, water, and eating well.

But, because I live on camus, it is also time to start packing up my belongings and moving back home.  There lies another hidden challenge: balancing moving out with finals, especially when a majority of my finals happen before finals.  Oh, the challenges of an art student.

Leave a Reply

